The Institute of Engineering Mechanics (IEM), China Earthquake Administration (CEA), formerly the Institute of Civil Engineering and Architecture, Chinese Academy of Sciences, was established in 1954. The founding director is Professor LIU Huixian, the founder of earthquake engineering of China. Thereafter, Professors HU Yuxian, XIE Junfei, XIE Lili, FENG Qimin, Qi Xiaozhai, WANG Zifa and SUN Baitao all had been directors. The present director is Professor LI Shanyou, and the honorary director is Professor XIE Lili.

Learn More